Pushing the boundries

Just worked 3 extra shifts this week, one was a switch the other two OVERTIME. I’m banking the hours however for when I go away to Israel.

In other news, I’ve really been looking into the possibility of Med School. I’ve registered with Thompson River University in BC to get my BHSC degree, and I’m sending my transcripts in on Tuesday (Monday being thanksgiving). Once I start my courses, we’ll see how well I do with University courses. I hope I do well. If I get into and succeed in Med School, I’m currently looking between Family/Emergency Medicine, and Internal Medicine with a fellowship in critical care (ICU) as my postgraduate residency options. Andrea was quite against the idea initially, but seems to be a little more in to the idea.

All I can do now is work hard at my courses. (Some of which will be funded by the Allied Health Development fund I hope….haven’t applied yet)

Leave a Reply

